The Godlike Jade Rabbit Chapter 77

Second Master Song has a problem…

Note: PLEASE DO NOT link any translations on this site to anywhere on Novel Updates, whether it’s the updates list or reading lists.


© 12 and
theresanother.wordpress.com
2017 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of the translation without express and written permission from 12 is strictly prohibited.


 

Ch. 77 | Epilogue

 
I’m Song Lin and some time ago I fell in love with a rabbit.

I’m partial to white furry animals, everyone at home knows that.

But the first time I saw my wifey in the storehouse, he looked more like a small powder puff which could be easily crushed. He was too weak and not good enough for the Second Master of the Song clan, so I dismissed him and tossed him to one side subsequently.

Every time wifey brings up how I disdained him back then, he threatens to stab my skull with the Nine Star Halberd.

But I never expected this little powder puff to come to my bedroom in the middle of the night and even try (in vain) to sleep with me.

Mm.
Very good.
He succeeded in getting my attention.

I kept him around at first because I had never had a rabbit for a pet before and thought I might get a kick out of the experience. But even till now, I still have no idea what it’s like to have a rabbit for a pet because I’m not rearing a rabbit but a T-rex instead.

Although it hasn’t really turned out the way I had envisioned, it doesn’t really matter.

I won’t go into the details of how wifey and I got together¹ in the end (it’s complicated) but there were a few times when I almost chased him out of the house and sent him packing to Dragon Ridge.

¹ 修成正果. If you’re not reading this chapter at hiding in plain sight, it has been stolen and reproduced by novelscraping sites.

Oh yes, every time he brings up those matters, he again threatens to stick the Nine Star Halberd into my skull.

I really don’t understand my wifey’s fondness for sticking sharp things into his husband… I’m a bit worried that he’ll start getting other ideas about ‘sticking things in’, especially… when I’m not his match now… (grumpy)

After the external invasion was repelled, Ridge City had to be rebuilt. Many old buildings were burnt down which is a pity, but this calamity is also a part of the city’s history and must always be remembered by later generations.

The Five Great Houses held another meeting again. We went from being implacable enemies who wouldn’t hesitate to drive the other party to death at any chance to having to co-operate for a time to deal with the Crone, so it’s still a little awkward when we meet now.

Ye Ziran was about to glare at me when he remembered that I had saved him once so he had to stop himself. It was quite funny to see his eye twitching as a result.

I doubt the Five Great Houses will remain on good terms for long. There’s no such thing as lasting friendship, only permanent self-interest and in the centuries to come, we will naturally start to compete with each other. There’s nothing wrong with that. After all, in a big world like this, only the fittest survive². It’ll be boring if it’s too peaceful; having strong adversaries adds a little spice.

² 適者生存. Translation belongs to theresanother(DOT)wordpress(DOT)com.

As for my older brother… after resigning as head of the League, he spends every day at home, training and cultivating immortality. He also spends time gardening, tending to his birds and playing mahjong. He also likes to keep Styx by his side although he likes to pretend that he doesn’t care. I saw through his act a long time ago, however, and once I got my own back at him by asking him when I was getting a sister-in-law — his face turned black.

But to be honest, he spends more time with Styx than with me, so I am a little jealous.

I’ve been having a fresh problem lately: Dandan refuses to bathe with me.

I don’t understand why — we used to bathe together before and he never minded then. But now, he goes into defensive mode every time I enter the bath.

How very unfeeling of him.

According to him: ‘You try bathing with something long and hard poking you in the back every single time and tell me if you find it comfortable!’

How is that my fault, I ask you?

Is it my fault that my little brother is long? Isn’t getting hard every time I bathe with my wifey the most basic form of respect to him?

My dear wifey obviously doesn’t realise what a wonderful husband he has.

He really doesn’t appreciate how lucky he is³.

³ 身在福中不知福. Please consider reading from hiding in plain sight rather than from novelscraping sites.

Speaking of which, Dandan and I haven’t done it for three days already.

My fault really because three days ago, I got a bit overexcited and we did it seven times. He’s refused to do it with me since then.

Even in such a situation, he still remembers to threaten to stick the Nine Star Halberd into me.

It’s time I taught him a little lesson. How can he keep dreaming of sticking things into me?

Phantom just imported an improved version of ‘Intense Passion’ which promises impressive results. I’ve already bought a bottle to try on Dandan tonight.

Wish me luck.


(Approx. 832 words)

☆ Please show moral support by reading the original and free translations from hiding in plain sight. © 12 and theresanother.wordpress.com 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of the above material without express and written permission from 12 is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to 12 and theresanother(DOT)wordpress(DOT)com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Example here.

©


 
 
 

Translated and edited by 12


Previous Chapter | Epilogue 2

Browse all chapters| Glossary

2 thoughts on “The Godlike Jade Rabbit Chapter 77

  1. SONG LIN POV!

    Crying, Song Lin’s POV is… interesting… I know it’s played up for laughs, but definitely more simple than I expected, haha. Super glad they’re all happy though. ;; Super glad Song Fuyan and Styx are good, even if Song Fuyan is still pretending he doesn’t like Styx LOL.

    DYING AT THE POKING YOU IN THE BACK. DYING!!!

    HOLY CRAP SONG LIN. YOU’RE UH. WOW. I’M IMPRESSED LOLOLOL.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment